Good food, good company

Spent the morning rushing around cleaning the house for my friend Susan and her wee dog Scooby coming for dinner and a sleep over. I just had time to nip to the supermarket for some things I’d forgotten to get through the week before leftover pizza for lunch. I did have time for a snuggle on the sofa with Phin before they arrived though.

We headed off to Vogrie for a romp through the woods. Scooby chose to roll in the horse poo and then several piles of leaves so Susan wasn’t best pleased! Phin just swam in every bit of water he could find.

Home just before it got dark and we relaxed with a wee glass or two of fizzy wine before I made my version of chicken tikka masala for dinner. As I’d forgotten to blip anything else, that’s what you get for today’s blip.

A very pleasant evening watching various tv shows and indulging in rather more fizzy wine than was good for us before bed just on midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.