Walking through the leaves

Woke around 8.30 and headed downstairs to be greeted by two happy doggies who were ready for their first walk. It was very pleasant out.

Cooked up bacon, scrambled egg and hash browns with option mushrooms for breakfast we all enjoyed it including Phin and Scooby who got a wee bit of bacon each!

Susan headed home and I sorted out my nails, hung out a load of sheets and tea towels (as it was quite blowy) and stuck another load of clothes in to the machine. Took Phin down to Newbattle at 1 and walked his wee legs off for almost 90 minutes. It was a glorious autumnal day and I kept my eyes peeled for fungus which I may have captured in bottom right or I may not.

I think I’ve blipped this ice house before but it looked good today with all the Ivy growing through it so it’s my entry for Derelict Sunday. Thanks to 60plus for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.