Cycling around Bushy Park

Another dull, damp day. I had not been on my bike for a while so decided to go out when only a bit of drizzle and to avoid muddy paths so I cycled on the roads on the outside of Bushy Park…going as near the perimeter as possible it’s about 7-8 miles round. I did a quick detour over H Court Bridge through Molesey and into H Court…the ice rink is all set up and there were very few people there at 10.30am. Let’s hope this year the ice does not melt as it did last year because it was so warm around Christmas. I also did a quick visit into Bushy Park.
Not so many Christmas lights in the streets as in previous years, I think the council are trying to save on electricity costs.

More DIY this afternoon, refitting  the bookshelf that fell down a few days ago!

Then some work on the PC re Christmas list , Christmas newsletter and labels for cards. To be continued tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.