Fantail

Quite a busy Saturday.  Tim sat and worked out all our finances this morning (ahead of stopping work next week), and I walked down to Sainsburys to recycle a load of carrier bags and buy some crusty bread - then came home to make a big batch of pea and pesto soup - which we had for lunch with the bread.

This afternoon I made a couple of wire birds, including this - my attempt at a New Zealand fantail, for my friend in America (who I travelled round NZ with in 2006.  We were mobbed by a tiny but eager fantail at a rest stop, and its enthusiastic 'meep' became something we constantly repeated to each other).  I also made a little wren for Liz who we're going to see tomorrow, and a little robin Christmas dec for Char to hang on her tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.