HareBrain

By HareBrain

ArtFest

And another day of enjoying friends and other peoples beautiful creations on display at a friend's barn not far up the road from us.  It has been a 2 day open exhibition and very well attended and the exhibits included pottery, free-motion embroidery, beautiful lino cut prints, stained glass, basket work, silver jewellery and much more.  We went this afternoon and armed with mulled wine and some homemade goodies we wandered from room to room in this lovely house chatting to friends and the artists along the way and wishing I could afford so many wonderful pieces on display. Neither my house, nor my wallet is/are big enough!  Although I wasn’t an exhibitor here I did get a commission from a friend who asked me to needle felt a Whippet, luckily it’s a present for her friend whose Birthday isn’t until next June, so plenty of time then.

#2 daughter and granddaughter have the Covid and are feeling very sorry for themselves, we had a facetime earlier as she said she really needed her Mum …… she’s 54!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.