HareBrain

By HareBrain

Up on the roof

We had quite a late night my Cousin and I, so much to catch up on so a little lie in was called for this morning and after a late breakfast Cousin took me to the Willow Gallery where I gazed upon many more  pieces of amazing art in all sorts of media, Oswestry seems to be a town full of amazing artists and talented people.  As we walked back to Cousin’s house we came across these two fellas, one of the many sculptures  by local sculptor Jas Davidson. ……..NatureWatcher said in her write up after blipping one of the sculptures   “There are several of his sculptures around town and I’ve blipped most of them. They used to be white but were painted a while ago”  Cousin told me Jas Davidson was her Landlord when she first came to Oswestry before buying the house she’s in now.
 
On the way home this afternoon I called in to see NatureWatcher who kindly asked me in for a coffee and chat, really lovely to see her again.  Apart from other things we talked about Blip, of course!


Loved the window display in my favourite wool shop and the poem:


The leaves are falling on the ground
The dollar's rising past the pound
The outlook's stark
The days are dark
So let's all knit another round ...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.