A first light

The first Sunday of advent and we light the first candle of te Advent Wreath.  

(We went ‘safe’ and our candles have been  Led ones for the last few years! )

The girls were up early and Ro took eldest for her match.  She played.  They lost 7:4 which is getting better! Last week lost 7:0!

I was playing with youngest with playdough and mum arrived saying that she was going for a run and would she like to join on her bike?  She left made up to be off on her bike! 

I phoned B and we were off for a walk to Rainy’s.  Ro joined us there and brought us back in the car!  Caught up with Strictly and then tried to find lots of photos for a birthday card ! The early years I couldn’t find what I wanted and will try trawling through some of the disks I used to use to store photos.  Then it was off to the 7:00 p.m. Mass!   Now having caught up with the results show I’m thinking of going to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.