Full of promises!

It’s been a weird night and day!   The noise of the wind was continuous last night and I seemed to be up on a number of occasions till finally we decided to have hot drinks and an iPad session! Which meant that we didn’t wake up till 9:15! 

During the night it snowed and everything was white!  But by the time morning had arrived it had mostly melted.

I was greeted by a negative Covid result when I woke but Ro had to wait for another hour or so.  He is also negative so went off to the match!  Across the road they are ok!  I gather milder symptoms than last time.  And 5 yo is loving being all together! 

One of the wooden fence uprights has worked loose and that bit of the fence was blowing in the wind.  Ro and I were out in our dressing gowns putting pallets and the compost bin against it to keep it up first thing!

The wind is so powerful!  I dread to think of the damage done in the east of the Uk! 

The day is finishing with this fabulous sunset!   (No processing!).  Promising for tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.