Flossmo

By Flossmo

The Crown

It's been a dull, grey day. We had a plan to take a short walk this afternoon but when the time came it was raining. So we put on another episode of The Crown and then another one. But neither episode was particularly thrilling - the Diana/Panorama interview and the Charles/Diana divorce. Somehow this series seems much more tawdry than the previous ones. Just one more episode to go.

The good thing to come out of it is that, whilst watching, I sat down and started reworking a hat that I originally started to knit in the spring. The original piece went wrong somewhere along the line so I stuffed it in the cupboard where it has been for the last few months. I got it out the other day and frogged it and today I got the first inch of the brim reworked. All good so far. This time I am going to be more watchful for mistakes as I knit.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.