Flossmo

By Flossmo

Shiny

The weather has been very changeable today. First thing it rained. Then by the time I met up with J for a walk it had stopped raining and watery sunshine was making the wet foliage on our walking route glisten. This Acer leaf, hanging on by a thread, looked particularly stunning as it caught the rays. Back home I took the extra just before it started to cloud over. Next thing the sky was grey.

Later I drove into Farnham to do my buddy duty. This week someone wanted tuition in buying groceries on line. We made progress but not as far as the 'checkout'. More to follow next week. But I am impressed that this older lady, who cares for a husband with an incapacitating illness,  is determined to master the art, making both their lives easier. I have said I will help until she is ready to 'go solo'. When I left the library the sky was different again - blue sky and some towering cumulus.   

In some good news Mr Flossmo finally spoke to a GP today - only two weeks after he left hospital. He has blood tests arranged for later in the week and another telephone consultation arranged for Friday. It's some relief I can tell you.

Off now to do battle with those pesky, smart students on University Challenge. I'm no match these days! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.