Treat

Had a bit of a lie in then A helped me shift the furniture around in what’s going to be my little office and suddenly it was time to leave. She stayed at home still polishing her R coding and I had a very pleasant drive to Gleneagles in the sunshine. Lovely to have (early) afternoon tea in good company and watch RCS ballet students performing a series of dances, then having a wander round the grounds in the gorgeous weather.
Had a great time, then home with doggy bags (for A rather than Paisley!) and we sat both focussing on our laptops, with Bach playing in the background as I cleared email and sorted spam and A continued with her assignment-very satisfying and companionable!
Evening eating leftovers then cakes and I watched the new Wednesday series on Netflix. Lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.