Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Poor Rudolph

Darrin was very sad to have to retire Rudolph.  We're not quite sure what happened to him while he was in hibernation, but it looks like foul play could have been involved!  In the first extra, Darrin is working on their front yard decorations.  He wanted me to make sure I said that this is only the beginning!  I will take updated shots as he progresses.  In the second extra, Thor was kind enough to offer his bed to Piper.  It's prime real estate!

We had a second Thanksgiving dinner at Becky and Darrin's house this afternoon.  Becky likes my stuffing and green bean casserole, which we didn't have on Thursday, and she didn't get any left-over turkey, so she decided to have another dinner.  She cooked a turkey, mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts while I made the other things, and we had another delicious dinner.  We even had leftovers. :-)

I am grateful for the special time for just the four of us - and the three dogs, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.