Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In the Light Box

It was really the "dark box" for this because I didn't turn on the lights.  I like how the candle is floating on the black background.  Many thanks to Heanku for hosting MonoMondays this month!

I had my hearing test this morning.  The result is "mild to moderate" hearing loss.  That makes me a candidate for hearing aids according to the audiologist (who sells hearing aids).  I sent a copy of my test to my friend who is an audiologist (and not trying to sell me hearing aids) to see what she thinks.  It will be good to get an unbiased opinion.

I am grateful to PD for replenishing our firewood today.  At least they loaded it in the truck for him, but he still had to unload and stack it.  Then he chopped kindling and filled the wood box inside.  Then he built a fire and he's just waiting for me to light a match to it.  I'm headed that way now.... :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.