Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Teddy

Teddy was a gift from a patient in the first office I worked in after graduating.  That was sometime between 1974 to 1978.  He's held up really well.  He is about 2 inches tall and crocheted and heavily starched to hold his shape.  He's one of our favorites. :-)  Many thanks to davidc for hosting TinyTuesdays this month!

We got about 6 inches of snow last night, so we decided it was time to put up the Christmas tree.  The new placement is perfect.  I don't know why we never thought of it before.  Piper has her usual spot in the front window and the tree is in the corner.  I'll blip it when I get the rest of the living room decorated. :-)

I'm grateful to my audiologist friends for giving me their opinions and advice on my hearing test.  They think I should have the free hearing aid evaluation and do the two-week free trial before I make any decisions.  They both think they will help.  They are my dinner buddies, so they know how I struggle to hear them when we go out!  They are the ones who persuaded me to get the test in the first place. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.