Clipping …..

….. the lamb’s toenails. My friend has the lamb’s head between her knees. It kept wriggling and it was quite tricky for her.

It was tricky for both of us this morning, getting her sheep into the shed and then into the pen.
I ended up taking Missy on a lead down the paddock and having to bring the last ewe & lamb back on their own. The ewe really didn’t like the look of Missy, who was actually being very good and not a single woof out of her! My friend hasn’t been keen on using Missy at all up until now, but it all got quite challenging and we were both thankful that it went so easily with Missy’s help.

Today is my late husband Brian’s birthday, and I visited his grave in the cemetery on the way home, and pulled out a wild rose that had started making its home in the wee grave garden. I still miss him! He died in 1999, so it’s quite a while ago now.

My daughter and son-in-law came around later and it was lovely to sit and have a reminisce together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.