Lynese

By Lynese

Fuji For Thought

Until 18 months to 2 years ago, I'd never really paid much attention to FujiFilm. To me they provided good point and shoots and film.

However, a few things have changed my opinion in that time. Starting with my favourite photographer father who read up on digital compacts, sought advice and purchased a nifty little Fuji when he decided it was time to retire from the Canon SLR family and just snap away leisurely whilst on holidays. What's interesting is that the quality of images from the inexpensive compact are so high that one particular photograph from the Highlands has been blown up, framed and hangs over the dining table at their house. Something I'm not sure I could do with anything I've captured with my Sony, Nikon or Canon P&Ss.

Also, the newest FujiFilms are astonishing. Used by pros, I've seen phenomenal imagery published using these units. One photographer I know being an evangelist for the X-Pro 1. Another friend having just bought one particular model is patiently waiting a launch of the next Fuji (and will be 1st in line to buy).

They are solid and beautifully designed with retro styling and more than a passing resemblance to Leica. Even the boxes they come in are cool.

And if none of that persuades you, David Beckham shoots an X100 from the stylish leather case.

Are you sold? Because I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.