What’s Come Over Me?

This North Pole was found at Bruntsfield and although it bore no relation to the real thing in temperature or snow, it was quite parky as I walked beyond to Morningside.

I would love to find a library that was anything like the one in Stromness and Morningside has the makings of one. No view of course and no big comfy settee on which to languish and certainly not so warm ( main door wide open), but it is not vast and impersonal like the big Central library which is the nearest to me.

I borrowed a book and headed out to Waitrose to buy their basic peanut butter, so how on earth I came home with a tiny window sill Christmas tree in my bag as well as as the peanut butter is a mystery.
I must have had a funny turn when I saw all the potted Christmas trees outside on the pavement. Mine are getting smaller and smaller year by year. Sometime soon I’ll just have a bowl of pine needles on display at Christmas.

Despite having a 1pm date with EcoDad in Söderberg for a cuppa on his way to work, somehow I completely forgot until he texted me. I bolted straight over, but he was gone. I feel really bad…..I blame that Christmas Tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.