LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Lady with the Long Legs

It was a solo dip in the briny this morning. It very nearly didn’t happen when I saw the light drizzle first thing. I almost called it off but the forecast on my phone was adamant that it was going to be sunny at 11am and do you know what? It most certainly was, which made me spring into action. Two buses later I was bared and striding into the waves at 11:50 exactly. There were no other mad people in the sea as far as I could see so I had the whole of Porty to myself, just me jumping the waves and doing handstands ……. well just the one today as the sea was a bit bouncy.

I felt it about time that the transport gods were on my side coming home and indeed this morning they were - a 5 minute wait for a #26 bus which trundled me to the foot of Portobello Road, a quick Hop offHop on to a #45 bus just behind and I was home before I knew it. It helped that a fellow cyclist got on after me and we had quite a lot of chat to catch up on.

I enjoyed my morning - I was lucky with the weather and the buses. My endorphins are going crazy after that cold dip. What more can I say other than the sun is  still shining at 3:10pm although the shadows are very long indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.