Misty Moor

I seem to have acquired some of Tony's cold bug so it was test time before I whizzed into Leeds this morning.  Thankfully negative, Tony dropped me at the station and I was soon hot footing it to John Lewis.  I don't like shopping, so I had my plan of attack of just where I was going and in what order.

The staff at John Lewis are always helpful and today was no exception, so item purchased and I was off to M&S for another Christmas present.  The store was heaving but again I found another helpful assistant who took me straight to the right shelf and I was off to Waterstones.  It was double points there and I discovered at the till that I had amassed £10 off, another plus.   It was now getting very busy in the city centre, so I dropped some change in the guitar case of the very talented young woman singing 'Yesterday' and called in to Nespresso to stock up on coffee, then it was last stop at the cafe for a cuppa and pain au chocolat to eat on the platform whilst awaiting the train.  Home just after noon!

The mist, which has swirled in and around all day, began to creep back over the village so the two of us decided to get above it and have a sunny walk on the moor.  We met Patricia walking home through the wood and she said the view was great over the mist but it was not to be for us.  By the time we reached the Badgerstones, we were enveloped in low cloud, hence the misty blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.