Still hanging on……

…..beech leaves in the Park this morning.
As I write this there’s a lovely crescent moon hanging in the sky over the school opposite.
The sky was beautifully clear when it appeared..
As I went upstairs to close all the blinds and curtains, I looked across the gardens from the back bedroom and in the distance I could see mist rising.
The back patio windows have slowly been gathering condensation on the outside as the temperature begins to drop.
This morning I could only see to the end of the garden at the back from upstairs windows.
When we set off for our walk it was really chilly in the mist.
I wore my gloves and hat for the first time.
Arriving at the Bistro at Blackroot Pool we had a coffee sitting inside. There are always a lot of dog walkers at that time and they sit at the tables under the larger umbrellas outside.
After coffee and another walk we made our way back home in sunshine with the mist clearing to reveal a clear blue sky.,
There are still quite a few beech trees with leaves just about hanging on, beautifully arrayed in rich late autumn colours……so I took the photo.
We still haven’t had any frost here amazingly enough. Maybe tomorrow morning will be a first..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.