10 years

9th November marked 10 years since my first blip.
20th November marked my 3650th blip (10 x 365).
Today marks 10 years of continuous daily blipping without a gap.

I have mentioned several times the difficulty of posting a daily photograph, and many of you have indicated that you experience the same difficulty.  The value of this journal as a record of my life which I can look back on has far exceeded its value as a display of my photographic skills - indeed many people looking at my daily blips might question my  photographic skills.

The life recording aspect encourages me to keep blipping - hopefully every day.  The images may have little worth in themselves but, together with any comments that I write, serve as a valuable reminder of what I have done, where I have been, whom I have seen.

Thank you to all of you who have commented on my journal over the years, together with the stars and occasional hearts.  I really do appreciate you.  However, as I relax a bit and worry less about the images themselves I will not be offended if you decide my journal is not worth viewing. I think my attitude to this site is probably nearer to the approach that Joe Tree had when he founded this site in 2004 - just a (random) photo used as a base to record the day.

When I have time I will continue to glance at some of your journals, but I do not promise to comment regularly or frequently.  The occasional star will indicate that I have visited.

Onward and upward.  Today's image is the rooflight at Reading Services on the M4 eastbound - taken on our journey back home from Bristol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.