Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Arrowhead Rockmaster

Yes, it really was that vibrant blue.  I was SOOO excited as I thought I had a new dragon in the garden.  It turns out it is not a dragon but a damselfly the Arrowhead Rockmaster (Diphlebia nymphoides).  It doesn't fold it's wings back the way most damsels do when resting but has them spread out like a dragon, hence my confusion.   And I mean really, who dreams up these fabulous names for the damsels.  I can just see it with Aurora Bluetail.  Wouldn't they make a smart couple.

It was the dentist this morning to repair a broken filling.  My jaw is still sore I have to say.  Not only that, crossed wires meant it was a catch up lunch with a school friend.  At least I didn't dribble my food or drink.  We went to a dog friendly cafe in Cooks Hill so Maggy came too.

Aside from that, not much else achieved today.   Thanks for hosting davidc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.