Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Candlelight

This is one of my Orrefors candle holders.  They were an absolute god send in the last major storm which put the electricity out for 5 days.  You can leave a tea light in them quite safely and not worry about something catching fire.  I would have them all through the house in conjunction with the larger candles but I would need to keep an eye on the larger candles.  They put out lovely patterns too.  The only downside if you could call it that was they don't have much candle power.  Is that candela?

I have spiced it up a bit with some LED lights that I had on the table ready to get ready for Christmas.

Thanks for hosting Heanku.

And I believe Laurie54 is still looking for hosts for MM for 2023.  I think January is in need of a host but Feb to April are taken.  If you fancy a go at hosting even if you haven't done it before, why not get in touch with Laurie.  It's a great way to meet new blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.