Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Succulentious!

I rarely go out for breakfast on Sundays. First, there’s football and then there’s the overflowing restaurant. But I did today. I stuck my head inside to let Ralph (the new owner) know that I was outside. He brought me my coffee. I told him I didn’t want to clog up the kitchen so I would just have a bagel. Five minutes later, out he comes with it. My bagel skipped the queue. Then he only charged me $2.00. The coffee alone costs $1.75. Made my day. Took a walk. Talked to snowbird neighbor. Had a long chat with WVgirl. No Buffalo Bills stress today. They don’t play again until Thursday night (on Amazon Prime).

In other news…the day was way too nice to set up the printer, order my prints or do laundry. I make my own priorities and today it was to spend time outside. I know I have clean clothes…somewhere. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.