Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dunno?

Somewhere along the way today, I accidentally took this photograph with my phone. It’s such a weird angle that I had to use it. It’s unduplicative, unless you’re looking down from the roof. It includes the corner of my sidewalk, a peek at the short palm in the yard and a boulder. Maybe if you turn it on its side it will make more sense. I didn’t do anything to the original, though.

I spent hours in the library trying to get my Christmas carol booklet pages to match up with my table of contents. After a couple dollars worth of tests, I printed 17 copies (wanted twenty but ran out of money). Still in the library, I collated and folded each booklet. All I have left to do is staple them. I previously ordered a long reach stapler so will be able to do a more “professional” looking pile of paper. The stapler will be returned to Amazon. It’s like borrowing it. I’ll take a picture of the cover and add it in as an extra. It’s beautious.

In other news…today was the luncheon for those whose birthdays are this month. I arrived at the restaurant on time. I got stuck on the end of the table squished against a window next to a whiner widow with a Queens (NYC) accent. Tell these older folks in Green Valley to be someplace at 11:30 and they arrive at least a half hour early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.