Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Lesser Goldfinch

The day has been busy so far. Before heading to the post office I stopped for breakfast. I had the most delicious strawberry and banana crêpe! After the post office, I headed to the UPS store to return a couple of things. Finally (so far), I dove to my primary care provider in Amado to drop off some forms. The woman at the desk had no idea what I was asking for so I waited to see the Medical Assistant.

The place where I get my photos matted and framed was having a one day 80% off sale yesterday. I uploaded my two photos to the site then drove to Tucson. I was furious at the time because they said that they never received them. It was a 40 minute drive each way. Ah, well. It was frustrating but I'm over it.

In other news...trouble starting my car with the dang key fobs...again. I'm beginning to think that the fobs are less the problem than my ignition system.
---------------------

A bar owner locked up his place at 2 AM and went home to sleep. He had been in bed only a few minutes when the phone rang. “What time do you open up in the morning?” he heard an obviously inebriated man inquire.
The owner was so furious, he slammed down the receiver and went back to bed. A few minutes later there was another call and he heard the same voice ask the same question. “Listen, the owner shouted, “there’s no sense in asking me what time I open because I wouldn’t let a person in your condition in—“
“I don’t want to get in,” the caller interjected. “I want to get out.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.