Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Memo

I didn’t get out yesterday for my coffee. I did make a pot but it’s still sitting on the coffee maker. One sip and UGH!

This morning I accidentally flexed my foot and immediately felt a pull, and think I yanked a stitch. OMG! That sent me through the roof.
I didn’t realize that the top strap of the boot was loose.

I put some ice on it then waited a while. I really, really wanted a decent cup of coffee so I went to the deli. I also happen to be super hungry so French toast was added.

I blipped something similar to this before. One of the owners writes memos to me occasionally. Once it was, “Memo: it’s cold outside”. The next time it was, “Memo: it’s warm outside.“ The blip is what it was this morning.

Everyone who works here has a favorite football team. His happens to be the New Orleans Saints. He overheard me bragging about the Buffalo Bills having beaten the Saints on Thanksgiving day. Without me noticing, he added the $50 onto the check. He’s quite a character.

It was cold overnight, 38°/3° but it’s going to warm up to 80°/27°. There’s not a cloud in the sky and I am going to have to move into the shade soon.

People are the core of every business. Businesses are based on relationships, and relationships are based on people. I would go to an average restaurant run by amazing people rather than an outstanding restaurant run by awful people.
~Marcus Lemonis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.