Brisbane's Lord Mayor...

The people you bump into from years ago...

The Lord Mayor of Brisbane is the chief executive of the City of Brisbane, the capital of the Australian state of Queensland, and the head of the Brisbane City Council. Lord Mayor Adrian Schrinner of the Liberal National Party was sworn in on 8 April 2019, following the resignation of Graham Quirk. Wikipedia

Prior to becoming Lord Mayor, Adrian served as Deputy Mayor for 8 years, and as an elected City Councillor since 2005.

I know Adrian from when he was a councillor before he got married, before they started a family and before he became Lord Mayor of Brisbane...
My daughter used to work for him...

Adrian was at a local major shopping centre giving out a free plant to residents, we had a chat about my daughter and about the free plants on offer, I told him that I didn't want it for my garden but for a small community group that had started a no-dig Guerilla Garden project and I showed him some images of our progress and he was impressed and gave me 2 plants - a Midgenberry ana a cut leaf Daisy to plant in the Guerilla Garden...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.