Scapa Flow Sunset

Another idyllic day.  After Scullion had taken the top off my boiled egg, and strained my kippers, I read my freshly ironed copy of the Dufftown Bugle.  I note that, in the small ads, Mr. Grassic is still searching for a left handed mother of pearl crib board.  I then shinned up onto the roof as the Current Mrs Creel departed for her accordion session around the bay.  After completing the roof repairs I rang for Scullion and he came and took the lens cap off my camera.  I strolled on the cliff top walk and watched a superb sunset.  Without the Song.  You wait ages for Eric Rohmer to come along and then no Rayon Vert shows up. 
 
Along the cliff top the seals on the Barrel of Butter (Latitude 58 48 .5N / Longitude 03 04 ,5W) were calling, a wren scalded me and long-tailed ducks tinkled.  Last night we enjoyed a rather fine Aurora. 
 
I await the return of CMC, without whom nothing could go on……………..
 
Ronald Bythe is 100.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.