HareBrain

By HareBrain

WIP

Work in progress.  Our lovely Eco Farm up the road is encouraging crafters,knitters,crocheters,sketchers etc to come into their cafe on a Tuesday morning to enjoy the lovely space, have a coffee and enjoy the company of other crafters.  I went along this morning to support the group and loved the company of 5 other like-minded and interesting women, with wonderful stories to tell and helpful tips to share.  I took Cousin's socks to start and an ongoing scarf to finish!  I took my top down jumper too but didn't attempt that as the pattern needs lots of concentration on my own!

The time slot for the Knit'n'Natter was supposed to be from 10am-12pm, as we were still chatting, nattering and laughing at 1pm we all stayed for lunch too.  The Butternut Squash and ginger soup was delish and very warming on this damp and foggy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.