HareBrain

By HareBrain

December 1st 2022

Pinch and a punch, first of the Month .........  I turned the page on my calendar and saw three very wise men, needlefelted  this time last year by me for Mr HB's #1 daughter. to complete her nativity set.  I've given them a couple of distorted filters for AbstractThursday .  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

We had a fraught day yesterday as Mr HB had a bit of a funny turn first thing and with his medical history it was all very worrying, to say the least.  I've never used the 111 service before but they were brilliant and I actually got to speak to a paramedic there who gave me lots of very good advice and arranged a specific blood test for Mr HB first thing this morning. Very glad to say that Mr HB rallied towards evening, and had a very good night's sleep - unlike me who watched him like a hawk all night.

Relieved to say he's feeling much better today,  had his blood test first thing, blood pressure has gone down and that very low heart rate has gone up a bit.  Needless to say we've both had a quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.