Meanwhile ...

.... out in the garden, Crocus laevigatus continues to make a bright show.  This form, blue with a distinctive dark purple blotch on the petals is one that came to me from the garden of Primrose Warburg, a notable plantswoman, twenty five years ago.   It's always been a good doer and until very recently, the last form of this variable species to flower here.  I shared it with a few crocus enthusiasts around twenty years ago and it's become quite widely distributed since then.   I have two clumps outside and the number of flowers increases each year.

Another day of slow recovery.   We're all feeling a little brighter.  Jamie, who was ill first tested again today but is still covid positive, no doubt at all that this still applies to Ruth and I.  I spent the morning in bed but was restless by midday, got up and did a few light chores.  When I took Meg out this afternoon, I felt like I could actually walk her, rather than just standing at the edge of the field throwing the ball, so with no sheep in the field by the railway we wandered to the far end, her loose and chasing the ball on the way back.  Hopefully it will have helped burn off more energy, she's been restless at home these last few days, picking up toys and fussing me to play.   Home to cook bolognese for our tea and a baked sponge for afters.  Definitely more energy than yesterday but now taking it easy again and all plans for doing more than the essentials are still on hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.