After The Storm

I am sure I have made this reference before, today's title reminding me of a children's story read to my two.   It revolved around the fall of a great tree in a park.   There's been a lot of clearing up locally and around the country too no doubt since Saturday's big blow.   Today's subject, a victim of a late winter blow in 2018 is weathering and supporting a varied fungal community.   Hopefully someone will give this a name.

A morning annual review at work had a pleasing outcome.   I'm to move - hopefully permanently -  from cleaning and caretaking.   My hospitality skills, born of many years working in the leisure industry will be employed entirely in the catering arena.  I'm very happy with that as it's more fun and will mean I work on fewer days.   Meg and I headed out to the woods at Ynysmaengwyn late morning in an attempt to beat the forecast rain.  We failed, enveloped in the clinging drizzle as we headed home.  Afternoon admin for R & J and a quiet evening in ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.