Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Greenhead Park

TUESDAY

When I was working in Huddersfield I used to walk up to Greenhead Park on most weekday lunch times. These days, I'm lucky if I visit the park once a month.

Today I left my car nearby and walked into town to visit the bank and a couple of shops. The park looked quite eerie with the ornamental lake shrouded in mist. At least the water level seemed to be back to normal.

I watched the football this evening. I was hoping for a miracle for both the home nations to stay in the competition but it wasn't to be. 

Congratulations to Wales for getting as far as they did and the best of luck to England in the next round.

13,500 steps so far

BLIP have just notified me that today marks my 3650th entry. I get this every year. This is incorrect. My 10th Blip Birthday will be on 6 January 2023.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.