KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nov 29

An early start for the day for me. I was out of the house by 6:30 am as I wanted to get a few photos of the lobster boats leaving Eastern Passage. Today was 'dumping day', the first day of lobster fishing season. Quite a few people, photographers and family were there to see them off. Fishing is hard and sometimes dangerous work, they are out there in all kinds of weather. The season was supposed to start on Monday, but due to the weather (wind and high seas) it was delayed for a day.
I have a landscaping job to do tomorrow, adding some gravel, and placing some patio stones under some benches.
There is a wind warning in effect for Wednesday night into Thursday, and there will likely be a rainfall warning issued too. It will be a wild and noisy night.
I picked up the cheque from my damage deposit today and took it right over to the bank. I didn't have to see the former landlord, he had to go out, so he left the cheque in his mailbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.