KathyH58

By KathyH58

Nov 29

It's been one of those days when I didn't feel like doing much of anything. I did get out and finished painting the ceramic piece I started last week, it is now ready for the kiln, and I can pick it up around Dec 15th. I also stopped at the mall and picked up my calendars and a couple more jigsaw puzzles.

The morning doves have taken over the deck railing so I may have to stop putting seed on the railing and just use the feeders. The morning doves even chase the blue jays away. Although sometimes it seems like one blue jay will distract the morning dove and a couple of the others land and fill up with seeds and peanuts.

Peaches stretched out in front of the tv this morning so I got a couple of photos of her. She kept looking away from the camera, even though I was trying to get her attention.

The gardening season may not be quite over with. My lawn guy called me this morning, someone had contacted him thru kijiji wanting her garden cleaned up this fall. He did a driveby and called me. I told him to pass along my number and for her to give me a call. A couple of hours later she called me and I will meet with her tomorrow afternoon to discuss what can be done this fall and what should wait till spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.