KathyH58

By KathyH58

Something old

We raked leaves this morning for a couple of hours. They were wet because of the 45 mm of rain yesterday but at least half of them were against the house so it made our job easier. Even though I have been working for this client for a couple of years this year was the first time we went back to rake the leaves. I do know that it will make things much easier in the spring.
This afternoon I finished some Christmas planters for another client. I would have finished them all last week when I was there but the soil in one planter was so hard I couldn't get many of the branches into the soil. I still had a partial bag of soil here so I took it with me today.
So that is a wrap for the 2023 gardening season.
I had to go to Walmart this afternoon to pick up a prescription so I decided to stop at the Cole Harbor Heritage Farm for a few photos, since it is across the road from Walmart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.