KathyH58

By KathyH58

Ocean Spirits

I decided to check out a new park that is being developed in Cow Bay today. It is being developed privately. This is one of the views from the park.
Early in the 20th century Silver Sands Beach was a popular spot on a warm day. Then a mining business destroyed parts of it. More recently a mansion was built near the top of the cliff above the beach and the owners have been denying people access to the beach which upset a lot of local people. With the new park being developed they have given people access to the opposite end of the beach. There is also an island close to the trail and at some point they hope to build a bridge to the island and develop some picnic areas.
I met with a new client this afternoon. We're going to try to get a cleanup done for the front garden this year. Then in the spring it will be an ongoing project. The client is a gardener but due to some health issues she can't do a lot of the work herself so the garden has been neglected for the past couple of years. She needs someone like me who knows the various plants and how to care for them. So for the first time, my gardening season has been extended into December.

In the spring the remote for the garage door opener died, as a result of that, anyone could open the garage door from the outside. Fortunately no one broke in. On the weekend I saw someone advertise on the next door app that he fixes and installs garage doors and openers. I decided to get him over to see what could be done. He said he could program a new remote for $80. I told him to go ahead. Next question is when I move out of here will I give the landlord the new remote that I paid for, because he does not get anything repaired, or will I leave the old one for him and let him or the new tenant get a new one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.