Yet more work!

Today was the day that Mr MacD prepared his sourdough bread - mixing, stretching and, finally, shaping the loaves and putting them into tins to rest in the fridge overnight before baking in the morning.  This morning he also found time to get out in the garden

II started the day by walking to and from an appointment with my osteopath. I’m doing well, so much so that I’m not going again until just before we set off on our big trip next April. When I returned home we had breakfast, then I got started on my work, on which I made good progress.

This morning was fine and warm but this afternoon the weather turned to custard, with rain, thunder, lightning and strong winds.  That’s spring for you!

As I walked back from the osteopath I saw some beautiful pink blossom, which I couldn’t resist taking a photo of.  Late this afternoon, after the rain had stopped, the yachts were out taking part in the Wednesday evening races, so that’s gone into my blip as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.