Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Purple Cactus With The Yellow Flower

This yellow flower is on the Santa Rita prickly pear cactus. Its native habitat is here, in southern Arizona, in the area of the Santa Rita Mountains.

Notice the purple/lavender pads. Different than any other cactus. It's quite an amazing cactus. Oh, and it has that beautiful, pure yellow flower!

This is a replacement blip, so my apologies to the people who had already commented. One of my eyes still looks through the lens of my glasses as though there was a thumb print in the middle. This makes my ability to tell whether things are in focus or not difficult. It's especially difficult with flowers. Upon looking at my first blip on my huge desktop screen, I could tell it was death-defyingly horrible. I'm crossing my fingers that this one is an improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.