Addition to the family

Another tortoise has appeared in the garden to join Bruce, our long time friend and now very tame, tortoise. This one is still rather wild and moves away quickly when approached. Hopefully he'll soon realise that he'll get tasty treats if he just relaxes!!
I seem to have been on my cell all day, with organising extended accommodation for my friend E at our apartment, organising appointments at the Back Clinic in PE for hubby T. Anyway everything is done. J may only be discharged on Sunday as he has pneumonia in addition to the severe kidney infection. And I have persuaded my friend to cancel her Christmas golf game next week. We were playing together, but golf is secondary when it comes to family.
I find nature is so comforting when one is stressed - I sit in the garden, watch the birds (and tortoises!) and everything is ok!
Take care everyone, enjoy good health and live well each day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.