A Walk on the Heath

This morning H and I went for a longer walk than usual on Kelling Heath. It was very cold overnight, but by the time we were heading home it was warming up considerably and the sun has unexpectedly come out. We stopped at the holiday village for a cuppa, it'll soon be closed for a few weeks in January. My collage includes some harvesting of sugar beet, the view over to Weybourne and two different types of fungi. This afternoon I did a few jobs in the garden - the birds are getting through a lot of sunflower hearts at the moment. 

I lost the first 7 days of data on my weather station due to a battery fault, but for the rest of the month there's been an incredible 95.6mm of rain and I know it also rained in those first 7 days. That's a fifth of our annual rainfall in about 3 weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.