I Can Still See You!

The shy coal tit was visiting the feeders again this morning. They're so quick, it's difficult to get a clean shot. Later in the morning G and I went to a fabulous talk at the library by one of the volunteers at Blickling. She was dressed up as a scullery maid and gave a half hour talk to us in that persona about life downstairs at Blickling, she had a great sense of humour and it was very entertaining. For the other half hour she was not in character and gave us a potted history of Blickling Hall. It really was brilliant, plus a cuppa and a mince pie was provided too. I've booked for all the talks next year. Then this afternoon I put up my xmas tree. As PollyH said the other day, getting out the xmas ornaments is like greeting old friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.