Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Colourful!

I have been wanting to try this photo project for some time, so when I saw the WidWed challenge this week was 'colourful' I decided to do this coloured light bulb image today. It was either this or yet another colourful autumn scene and as much as I love the autumn colours I am getting a bit bored of photographing them every day.

It was cloudy first thing but the sunshine soon came out. After my walk with Xena I had my usual golf clinic, today we learnt how to hit with hybrids and fairway woods. I am using a really old set of golf clubs that was Luke's first set when he was a young teenager, so my hybrid was so heavy and of such old technology that the coach lent me his hybrid as mine was too heavy to get any loft, and it made such a difference. I will have to get some better golf clubs at some point. It was so warm in the sun filled bay at golf, I actually got quite hot - but then later, back in the shade it felt quite chilly today.

After golf I went to drop off a print belonging a member at my camera club, he is away on holiday and asked if I could drop off his print at another club. I did not mind doing it for him it was not too far out of my way. 

Gavin leaves the US tonight and arrives early tomorrow morning, but is straight in to work tomorrow. He says he has had an extremely busy trip and cannot get over how expensive everything is there, hotels and meals out are crazy prices!

We are getting our Christmas tree on Sunday (from the industrious little elves in our local Scout group) but some houses around here have gone crazy on Christmas decorations and had them up for a while now - and I don't mean the tacky blue lights and singing blow up Father Christmas floats in the garden, I mean they have had professional companies to come and decorate their front gardens and I think Harrods could not compete with what they have - I think they can possibly be seen from space, but what does it matter, not like we are having an energy crisis or anything like that?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.