Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A frosty morning

It sure was a cold one this morning, frosty and very chilly. I took some photos of frosty leaves lying on our frosty lawn and by the time I went back indoors my hands were numb with cold. It was bright and clear all day, these are the good kind of winter days. This image was focus stacked from 36 images! Photoshop could not handle that amount of images, it kept crashing so I had to process it in groups of images and then combine them.

When I took Xena for a walk I did not realise how cold it was and did not have a hat, and felt like I was getting brain freeze! Luckily my jacket has a warm hood which helped.

I did not do much today, I went grocery shopping and got food for the weekend. Tommy has been busy all day as one of the PhD programs he is applying for has a deadline of tomorrow. These applications always require references, and it is disappointing how his academic supervisors from his masters degree are so slack at replying to his request for a reference. Tommy also has got some tutoring jobs, he had to get DBS checked and has registered with a few companies. He has a few coming up of helping school kids with their interview preparation for Oxbridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.