Colourful

………………………..grey and white being the only two available today!

A mostly sleepless night with a sore throat and woke this morning with a full blown head cold…courtesy of MC, though probably originating from the little two legged snot machine! 

I opened the bedroom curtains to this scene about 9.30. A parcel was delivered not long after so I dosed myself with medication, made a hot drink with honey, lemon and ginger and went back to bed. I slept through until this afternoon…I was supposed to be picking the wee one up from nursery and bringing him back here for his tea but had to ring and cry off. I’ve also had to cancel a meal out with the WI tonight which is a shame as I was looking forward to having dinner cooked for me! Present position is curled up under a rug on the sofa and don’t think I’ll be moving far before heading back to bed.

Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.