Slow Horses

We haven't been out anywhere today and I was going to post another church image from yesterday when I decided on this TV shot. It's probably against the rules but I've done it before and survived. I'm not a big fan of Apple,  but I'm not going to complain when I discover I can get a week's free Apple TV trial and then 2 months free after that. And I can get an app for the Firestick. I am though a very big fan of the Mick Herron Slow Horses spy novels, in fact I have just started reading Slough House, #7 in the series. I've wanted to see the TV adaptation which is only on Apple TV, so a free trial is just the job. And I see Season 2 starts this week. I just watched the first 20 minutes or so and it seems really good, super casting and a very good depiction of Slough House.

Otherwise today I've been doing more with Lightroom. I imported my Elements catalog, and I'm trying to get to grips with collections as opposed to albums in Elements. I've already come across a bug trying to import images into an existing collection, though I found the work around solution on line. My main frustration is that the Library operations are very, very slow on my PC, despite the fact I have 32GB RAM and a powerful graphics card. My new SSD just arrived so I will hopefully install that tomorrow and move the catalog to it which might speed things up.

Sorry about all the technical stuff. It's journal notes really, so I can look back in a year's time and laugh :-)

And on that subject, one year ago:
Good Hair Day
We still haven't sorted out the FIL's slides, they are still in boxes in the dining room.
And we went in the loft today to get some Christmas stuff down and you can hardly move up there. We need to do some serious decluttering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.