pipflash1

By pipnat51

Sleepy swan

I haven't blipped for a while and for no particular reason. I know that some of you don't blip everyday but nearly three weeks! No excuse as I've always got my phone with me and as you know they take pretty decent photos these days.

I took myself over to Compton Verney this afternoon for a walk around the grounds and alongside the lake. I expected to see more wildfowl but apart form a good few mallards, some coots and moorhens, and two swans, nothing.

The swans were out of the water and whilst one was preening itself this one was taking a nap but slowly opened it's eyes as I approached but they took no more notice as I passed by. I felt quite inconsequential.

Weather was extremely drab and autumnal and not many people about at all. I did have a chat with a lady who was part of the events team as she was putting up lighting on the bridge in preparation for Christmas. Interesting, maybe, that she told me her father is a milkman. Now you don't hear that very often these days do you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.