pipflash1

By pipnat51

Another squirrel

Into Stratford on the bus this morning for a saunter round town and down by the river. Nothing much to see and the market was quiet too and it seems to me that there are less stalls than ever. 

Most coffee shops were full except for Starbucks but I went into there a couple of weeks ago and wondered why I had, so today I gave it a miss. 

Went into a few charity shops but wasn't tempted and ditto Waterstones. I probably spent the most time in Robert Days where there are all sorts of things for sale and reminding me of the old ironmongers stores that we used to have and which I loved browsing in. They also had a distinct ironmonger smell too. 

Grey squirrel in churchyard with chestnut perhaps, in it's mouth and probably waiting for me to scarper so it can safely bury it.

I hope that everyone will have a lovely weekend and as always thank you all so much for the comments, stars, and hearts, truly appreciated.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.