At the Harbor

Today was Arvin's day. We went to his doctor's office in the morning so he could get a cortisone shot for the bursitis in his hip. The shot is no fun. But the minute it is over his pain is gone and he can move freely without pain. A good thing.

Then we headed home to relax until it was time for another appointment for him. We went to see a wonderful young psychologist who specializes in testing for seniors. Lately Arvin has been having some problems with memory and concentration so we decided to have him take a test to verify that this is normal aging and nothing more. We had the same tests in 2007 but now Arvin's confusion and memory issues have increased lately and we both wanted to find out what is going on. Based on the interview we had I really don't think he is having any deep age related problems. We will find out the final results of the test in a week or so. Both of us will be relieved to know what is going on.

While Arvin was taking his test, I took a walk around the harbor area near the psychologist's office. I took quite a few photos with my little RX100 and then goofed around with some while I waited for the tests to be over. I chose this one for my blip. Press L for a larger view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.